Wyoming Senate Renews Appointment of Two Board Members and Confirms New Board Member

March 10, 2022

Cheyenne, WY – The Wyoming State Senate renewed appointments of two Wyoming Energy Authority board members, Mark Stege and Ken Miller, and approved the nomination of a new board member, Kara Choquette. Ken Hendricks’s term has concluded.

Choquette is the Director of Communications and Government Relations for Power Company of Wyoming LLC and TransWest Express LLC – affiliates of The Anschutz Corporation –  and brings an extensive background in the renewable energy sector. “It is a privilege to serve and to help provide the WEA with additional expertise in renewable energy generation, electric transmission and new market development, especially as Wyoming continues to diversify and expand its energy economy,” said Choquette.

The Wyoming Energy Authority thanks Hendricks, as he concludes his service. “On behalf of the board, I want to express my deep gratitude to Ken for his expertise and dedication to the Wyoming Energy Authority and Wyoming as a whole.  Ken serves Wyoming in many roles and his leadership continues to benefit our vital energy industry,” said Board Chairman, Paul Ulrich.

To learn more about the Wyoming Energy Authority board, please visit our website.